Roxanne Smolen, Aurora Smolen, and Persephone Smolen make up the writing team of R.A.P. Smolen. They write with love, laughter, and lollipops, and enjoy brainstorming sessions every Sunday.

Keepers of Magic

Emma Rose is ten years old. She has four best friends and an older sister who loves to play pranks on her. She is as normal as a girl can be. Until the morning when she wakes up with blue streaks in her hair.

At first, she thinks it is another of her sister's pranks. But when she gets to school, she finds out that her friends have streaks in their hair, too--red, green, purple, white. What's worse, they all have magical powers. Emma has to get to the bottom of this.

An old book leads her and her friends to a secret island in the Florida Keys. There they find a queen in a chocolate castle. The queen agrees to teach them about their new powers. Little do they know that this is just the beginning of the adventures of the power girls.

KEEPERS OF MAGIC is book one of The Adventures of the Power Girls.

Buy it now in eBook or paperback at Amazon.

Island of Magic

Ten-year-old Emma Rose is excited. Finally, she and her best friends are leaving for boarding school. This is no ordinary school—and Emma and her friends aren’t ordinary girls. They have magical powers. Emma has Water magic. Ashley has Fire magic. Amanda has Ice magic. Flora has Earth magic. And Lora can teleport. The Academy of Elemental Magic will teach them how to use their powers. It lies inside a sleeping volcano on the Island of Magic. 

But when Emma and her friends arrive, they find that the island is being poisoned. The magical fog that protects it from prying eyes is disappearing. Some of the students have gotten sick. Some have even lost their powers. Emma has to find out why. However, when her investigation uncovers a conspiracy among the students themselves, no one will believe her—not even her best friends.

Emma is on her own. Her only hope is to heal the island. But the poor island’s weakening defenses has allowed enemies to reach its shores. Her powers are not strong enough to battle an evil sorceress who can control the weather. Can she foil the plot in time to save the Island and the girls who live there before more enemies appear?

ISLAND OF MAGIC is book two of The Adventures of the Power Girls.

Buy it now in eBook or paperback at Amazon. 

Violet and the Missing Laptop

When her little sister's special laptop goes missing, ten-year-old Violet becomes obsessed with finding the thief. She puts her classmates on super-secret watch and spies on them after school. But as her list of suspects dwindles, Violet becomes desperate. Will her wild accusations cost her a friend?

VIOLET AND THE MISSING LAPTOP is book one of the Violet Series.

Buy it now in eBook or paperback at Amazon.

Violet and the Missing Puppy

When her friends lose their puppy after only one week, eleven-year-old Violet thinks they are irresponsible. But as time goes by, she realizes the puppy is in real trouble. Can she put aside her feelings and help find Snowball before time runs out?

VIOLET AND THE MISSING PUPPY is book two of the Violet Series.

Buy it now in print or eBook at Amazon.